Guilt – How do you handle it?

Posted: September 2, 2010 in Dominance, Emotions, Service, Submission

So, I have spent the last 60+ hours sick.  Not only have I left work early the last two days, but I also haven’t done anything at home either or been well enough that Master would even think about using me.

So, my question is this…how do you deal with the guilt that you feel when you aren’t being the slave that you are on a typical day? Especially, when it is guilt that you put on yourself, not guilt from your Master.

Master was kind enough to cook dinner last night and unload the dishwasher, along with washing the sheets that our four-legged furbaby soiled when he got sick yesterday morning.  Those are all things that I would normally do and it killed me to watch him do it.  Do I appreciate it, yes – but I always feel as though I’m letting him down.

So, how do you deal with the guilt?

Comments
  1. mollyskiss says:

    I don’t think I would feel guilty about this, I would watch Him do these things and love Him all the more for caring for His Slut when she was sick and in the safe knowledge that if the table were turned I would do the same for Him. I am not a slave to Him around the house though, and He is happy to cook for me etc when we are together and so maybe that also makes it different. As for the physical using me…..I think the fact He cared for so much that he would choose not to do that would only tell me how precious I was to Him.

    Molly

    ps….get well soon Miss Cadence……xxx

Leave a Reply

